SC20 Proceedings

SC Birds of a Feather Archives

  1. Americas HPC Collaboration: Virtual Carlos Jaime Barrios Hernandez (Advanced Computing Service for Latin America and the Caribbean (SCALAC); Industrial University of Santander, Colombia), Veronica Vergara and Benjamín Hernández (Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL)); Silvio Rizzi (Argonne National Laboratory (ANL)); Esteban Meneses (Costa Rica National High Technology Center, Costa Rica Institute of Technology); and Philippe Navaux (Advanced Computing Service for Latin America and the Caribbean (SCALAC); Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil)

  2. Designing and Building Next-Generation Computer Systems for Deep Learning Volodymyr Kindratenko (University of Illinois, National Center for Supercomputing Applications (NCSA)), Morris Riedel (University of Iceland, Juelich Supercomputing Centre) and Yangang Wang (Chinese Academy of Sciences)

  3. European HPC Ecosystem Summit Oriol Pineda (Partnership for Advanced Computing in Europe (PRACE), Barcelona Supercomputing Center (BSC)), Florian Berberich (Partnership for Advanced Computing in Europe (PRACE), Juelich Supercomputing Centre)

  4. The Future of NSF-Supported Advanced Cyberinfrastructure Amy Friedlander (National Science Foundation), Manish Parashar and Alejandro Suarez (National Science Foundation)

  5. The Green 500: Trends in Energy-Efficient Supercomputing Wu Feng (Top500, Green500; Virginia Tech), Erich Strohmaier (Top500); Natalie Bates (Energy Efficient HPC Working Group); and Thomas Scogland (Green500, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory)

  6. The IO-500 and the Virtual Institute of I/O Jay Lofstead (Sandia National Laboratories), George Markomanolis (CSC – IT Center for Science, Finland); John Bent (Seagate Systems); Julian Kunkel (University of Reading); and Andreas Dilger (Whamcloud Inc)

  7. Khronos SYCL 2020 Release and ISO C++ 20 Status and Future Directions Simon Mcintosh-Smith (University of Bristol), Michael Wong (Codeplay Software Ltd; ISO C++, Khronos Group Inc)

  8. LUSTRE Community BOF: Lustre in HPC, AI and the Cloud Stephen Simms (Indiana University, OpenSFS Inc), Frank Baetke (European Open File System Association (EOFS))

  9. MLPerf: A Benchmark for Machine Learning Tom St. John (Tesla Inc), Murali Emani (Argonne National Laboratory (ANL)) and Peter Mattson (Google LLC)

  10. MPI 4.0 Is Here – What Is in It and What Is Next? Martin Schulz (Technical University Munich), Jeffrey Squyres (Cisco Systems) and Wesley Bland (Intel Corporation)

  11. OpenMP API Version 5.1 – Paving the Way to Exascale Jeff Larkin (Nvidia Corporation), Michael Klemm (OpenMP Architecture Review Board, Intel Corporation)

  12. Slurm Community BoF Danny Auble (SchedMD LLC), Tim Wickberg (SchedMD LLC)

  13. Software Engineering and Reuse in Modeling, Simulation and Data Analytics for Science and Engineering David Bernholdt (Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL)), Neil Chue Hong (Software Sustainability Institute, University of Edinburgh); Anshu Dubey (Argonne National Laboratory (ANL)); Nasir Eisty (California Polytechnic State University); Charles Ferenbaugh (Los Alamos National Laboratory); Sandra Gesing (University of Notre Dame); Rinku Gupta (Argonne National Laboratory (ANL)); Carina Haupt (German Aerospace Center (DLR)); Axel Huebl (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory); Catherine Jones (Science and Technology Facilities Council (STFC)); and Mozhgan Kabiri chimeh (Nvidia Corporation)

  14. Spack Community BoF Adam Stewart (University of Illinois), Gregory Becker and Tamara Dahlgren (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory), Shahzeb Siddiqui (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory), and Todd Gamblin (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory)

  15. Strategies for Transitioning to Online HPC Education and Training Weronika Filinger (Edinburgh Parallel Computing Centre (EPCC), University of Edinburgh), Julia Mullen (MIT Lincoln Laboratory), Ann Backhaus (Pawsey Supercomputing Center), and Mozhgan Kabiri Chimeh (Nvidia Corporation)

  16. TOP500 Supercomputers Erich Strohmaier (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (retired)), Jack Dongarra (University of Tennessee, Knoxville; Oak Ridge National Laboratory, University of Manchester); Horst Simon (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory); and Martin Meuer (ISC Group)

Back to SC20 Proceedings Archive